RETURN TO THIS WORLD

18 May

 سفيان بن عيينة يقول : قال إبراهيم التيمي ، مثلت نفسي في النار أعالج أغلالها وسعيرها ، وآكل من زقومها وأشرب من زمهريرها ، فقلت : يا نفسي أي شيء تشتهين ؟ قالت : أرجع إلى الدنيا أعمل عملا أنجو به من هذا العذاب . ومثلت نفسي في الجنة مع حورها ، وألبس من سندسها وإستبرقها وحريرها ، فقلت : يا نفسي أي شيء تشتهين ؟ قالت : أرجع إلى الدنيا أعمل عملا أزداد من هذا الثواب ، فقلت : أنت في الدنيا وفي الأمنية .

Sufyan ibn Uyaynah said that Ibrahim at-Taymee said:“I imagined myself in the Hellfire with its iron chains and blazing fire eating from Zaqqoom (a tree in hell with exceedingly bitter fruit), and drinking from its Zamhareer (a bitterly cold drink), so I said “O my soul what do you long for?” It replied “To return to the world and perform a righteous action by which I will be saved form this punishment”. I also imagined myself in Paradise with its Hoori dressed in silken garments (of Paradise) with gold embroidery. I said “O my soul! What do you long for?” It said “To return to the world and perform a righteous action by which this reward will increase.” So I said to myself “You are in the world and (surrounded by) aspirations”.

Leave a Reply

