How to protect children

31 Oct

I recently met a new brother at the Masjid. As I was exiting, I saw his son wearing something on his neck. I inquired about it and he replied, “it is a Taweez for protection”. I located Hisnul Muslim in the Masjid and referred the brother to the following:

The Prophet SAW used to seek Allah’s protection for Al-Hasan and Al-Husain by saying:

أُعِيذُكُمَا بِكَلِمَاتِ اللَّهِ التَّامَّةِ مِنْ كُلِّ شَيْطَانٍ وَهَامَّةٍ وَمِنْ كُلِّ عَيْنٍ لامَّةٍ

U’eethukumaa bikalimaatil-laahit-taammati min kulli shaytaanin wa haammatin, wa min kulli ‘aynin laammatin.

I seek protection for you in the Perfect Words of Allah from every devil and every beast, and from every envious blameworthy eye.

I was very happy to see the child later on without the talisman.

More about Talismans

Leave a Reply

